Granola

26 May

My friend Becca blogged about this granola about a month ago.  I’ve tried it and Jeremy and I LOVE it!  It’s so yummy and it’s definitely a keeper.  We now can make our own granola and it’s so good.  It’s also really easy too.  I highly recommend you try it out.

Ingredients:

5 cups rolled oats

1 cup dry milk

1 cup honey

1/2 cup olive oil

1 tsp. salt

1 tsp. vanilla

Optional: Coconut, craisins, raisins, almonds, cinnamon, nutmeg, etc…

Directions:

Mix everything together and put on a greased cookie sheet.  Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes (I’ve usually halved the recipe and baked it shorter) or until lightly golden.  Allow to cool for 30 minutes to 2 hours. (If it cools fully it will usually be in bigger pieces).  I store this in a ziplock in the fridge.  It’s so yummy and I really think you need to try home-made granola–super simple and super-yummy!

Leave a Reply

